Tuesday, 9 May 2017



Hello Newlanders.
We are renting out this lovely and large two bedroom apartment/duplex and are hoping to find someone through friends. If you know anyone who is looking please pass on this email. All the information below can also be found here if you would rather just forward the link https://sites.google.com/view/401stgeorgesroad/home?authuser=1

Address: 401A St Georges Road, North Fitzroy https://goo.gl/maps/6UuA2NMmi3t

Description: Private front garden with two large trees, plus outside bike parking and storage area. Two bedrooms. One larger bedroom with a window seat and seperate entrance, other has loft storage and is quieter. Both get morning light. 
Large living dining area. 
New kitchen and bathroom, both with ample cupboard space. 
Bosch washing machine and small dishwasher in cupboard laundry. 
Features: plenty of charm, 3.5 meter ceilings with roses, designer light fittings with dimmer switches, picture rails, lead and stained glass windows throughout, vintage glass doors throughout, window seats and (decorative only) fireplace, polished floor boards, antique cabinet and other details, very private. 

Heating: Hydronic heating in every room. Stays warm in winter and cool in summer as it is well insulated. 

Transport: On the tram- 11 tram stop 25 is directly at the gate.
South Morang line - Merri station is 5 minutes walk. 

Location Great neighbourhood, near shops, restaurants and bars, cinema, parklands, bike paths, library and many other amenities. Short walk to Westgarth and North Fitzroy villages, High street Northcote or North Lygon st restaurant and shopping areas.    

No dogs - inside cat is ok. 
This is a main road so there is some traffic noise (no trucks) and the tram stop is right outside the house. If you are sensitive to some street noise this it will not suit you. 
This is one block with two houses that are one wall. Each has a separate entrance and garden. Our home is at the rear.
No off street parking, however we can provide a street parking permit and lockable outside bike storage. 
$550 a week including bills (for two people) excluding internet. 1 month deposit, reference from previous landlord and a signed lease required. 

Open for inspection: Sunday the 17th at 10-11am or contact me to make another time. Available in 2 weeks. 

Contact: Olivia Pintos-Lopez oliviapintoslopez@gmail.com 0437101012 

No comments:

Post a Comment